FAQ | Contact Us  |  Register  |  Login

UC Davis Center for Integrated Computing and STEM Education (C-STEM) --- Research and Outreach
Home > Teachers & Administrators > C-STEM Conference > 2020 > Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee

Members of the 2020 C-STEM Conference Organizing Committee:

Jared Amalong, Information and Communication Technologies Coordinator, Sacramento County Office of Education
Esperanza Arce, Director of Secondary Education, Moreno Valley Unified School District
Dr. Brittney Beck, Assistant Professor, CSU Bakersfield
Dr. Zhe Chen, Professor Department of Human Ecology, UC Davis
Dr. Harry Cheng
, Professor and Director, UC Davis C-STEM Center
Joe Erven, Executive Director of Innovation and Excellence, Orange Unified School District
Jesus Esquibel, MSTI Director, Assistant Director Citizen Scientist Project, CSU Bakersfield
Lisette Estrella-Henderson, County Superintendent of Schools, Solano County Office of Education
Dr. Judy Fancher, Assistant Superintendent, Hacienda La Puente Unified School District
Shauna Hawes, Technology Teacher, East Bay CUE (EBCUE) President, Valley View Middle School
Jeff Hescox, Program Manager, UC Davis C-STEM Center
Miki Inbody, Assistant Superintendent, Education Support Services, San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
Merry Kim, Associate Dean, CTE, Coastline Community College
Jacob Koressel, Computer Science Specialist, Indiana Department of Education
Dr. Larry Lagerstrom, Chief Academic Officer, Barobo, Inc.
Roxann Lynch-Burns,
Ed Services Science Coordinator, Vacaville Unified School District
Sophia Mendoza, Director, Instructional Technology Initiative, Los Angeles Unified School District
Eduardo Mosqueda, Associate Professor, Department of Education, University of California, Santa Cruz
Dr. Barbara Nemko, Superintendent of Schools, Napa County
Dr. Philip Ogbuehi, Coordinator of Secondary Mathematics, Division of Instruction, Los Angeles Unified School District
Amy Pederson, Principal, Woodlake Elementary Community Charter, Los Angeles Unified School District
Steve Phelps, Instructional Technology Consultant, Hamilton County ESC
Christina Pierce, Director of Secondary Instruction, Fontana Unified School District
Lilibeth Pinpin, Director, Innovative Programs and Student Success, Solano County Office of Education
Arline Pique, Director, Technology Assistance Group, Hamilton County ESC
Dr. Binsen Qian, Technology Officer, UC Davis C-STEM Center
Jaspreet Sandha, STEAM Coordinator, Division of Instruction, Los Angeles Unified School District
Kristen Sandler, Coordinator of Secondary Mathematics, Fontana Unified School District
Robert Schwandt, Assistant Principal, La Sierra High School, Alvord Unified School District
Dr. Alana Shackelford, Co-Founder & Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Omar Shepherd, Curriculum Specialist, Orange County Department of Education
Leslie Silbernagel
, Supervisor of Innovation and Instructional Technology, Northwest Local School District
Rosalie Sinapi, Principal, Los Altos Elementary, Hacienda La Puente Unified School District
Deepika Srivastava, STEAM & Innovation Coordinator, Redlands Unified School District
Julie Swan, Director of Secondary Education, Redlands Unified School District
Tim Taylor, Executive Director, Small School District Association
Jessica Trinh, Outreach Coordinator, Science Says, PhD Candidate, UC Davis
Dr. Fred Uy, Director of Department of Educator Preparation & Public School Programs, California State University Office of the Chancellor
Duane Wesley, Computer Science Department Chair, San Diego Mesa College
Sydney Wyatt, President, Science Says, PhD Candidate, UC Davis